Playgrounds.

I am trying to build a playground to make up for our local playgrounds being so blah. I want a playground that is all ages friendly. Unfortunately with todays regulations it seems almost impossible, but what if we brought back something that started in the 1940’s. Most of my friends love sand box games. Why do we like sand box games where we make decisions, take risk, and learn? I am not talking a pit of sand. I am talking about things like mine craft where if you dig straight down you die. Granted in real life we should probably keep dying off of the list. Let’s face it kids would rather play with junk than with new toys anyway. New playgrounds that are super safe are not well visited anymore. Want to know more here is an article to get you started. http://www.theatlantic.com/features/archive/2014/03/hey-parents-leave-those-kids-alone/358631/

Hope you enjoyed this and the next post inspired by “The Land” playground inĀ North Wales.

About stilizedprincess

Where to start? When I was little I decided I wanted to be a dancer, singer, author, actress (who can do my own stunts), marine biologist, astrologist, fashion designer, photographer, and the list really goes on. Growing up I have decided that I no longer wanted to be some of those things (scientist in general was thrown out), but I have also worked to accomplish the ones I stuck with. While I am not really great at any one thing I am good at many. I love being a jack of all trades. So what if I am not perfect I have fun and enjoy what I do.

Leave a Reply

